Pre Release Game: The Evil Within

The_Evil_Within_boxart

Hey all I am back with yet another pre-release I can’t wait to play – The Evil Within, a game being developed by Japanese studio Tango Gameworks and published by Bethesda Softworks. Now I’m a girl who loves gore, I know I shouldn’t but I do. So this game appeals to me on many levels. This survival horror title is going to fill you with true terror and will be available on Xbox one, Playstation 4, Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and PC.

The-Evil-Within-02

The Evil Within is brought to you by the gaming master of horror – Shinji Mikamii. The creator of the resident evil titles and will definitely not suit everyone’s pallette. There is blood and guts galore and weird zombie/mutant creatures materializing out of nowhere. The storyline focuses on Detective Sebastian Castellanos who alongside his colleagues was investigating a mass murder. However they were all gruesomely massacred. Leaving Castellanos in a disturbing new reality, filled with brutal traps and savage creatures.

1389038065_the-evil-within-artwork-8

As Sebastian you’ll need to keep your wits about you as you attempt to escape this hell – battling against its monstrous residents just to survive. The graphics in this game are amazing and the lighting and animation really bring the setting to life . This is a game that calls to be played in a dark room on a huge screen, which is just what I intend to do!

The-Evil-Within-screenshot-5

Like I said this game will not be everyone, already dividing some of my gaming friends. However I’m looking forward to it never the less. Admittedly the concept of this game is nothing new and some people have said its reminiscent of the Resident Evil games. Which I’d be surprised if it wasn’t since its created by the same guy! That however isnt a issue for me as I like the Resident Evil titles too. So if you haven’t yet seen any game play, check out the video’s below.  The Evil Within is set for release on the 29th August 2014 and is available on pre-order now. And if you like what you see and read then please, share, like, and comment, help us spread the loving.

 

Leave a Reply

