TV Spotlight!: The Flash (update)

Flash

The first teaser trailer/sneak peek at the CW’s new series The Flash has been release, going us a good view of the character and the look of his powers, in the clip he is paired with the star of sister show Arrow. Gotta say it doesn’t look at but I’m still own the fence about this, because like how I stop watching Smallville cause it felt like a teen drama with little comic book or superhero settings and stories, and how the idea of Arrow, a character I wasn’t fond with to beginning with, I’m not totally sure if I would try this one out. But I do like the Flash character more then the Green Arrow character, so by the looks of this clip I may try out this series, it wouldn’t hurt to give it a chance like I did Smallville.  Hopefully The Flash will be more superhero and comic book like, in that there are powered villains that can have good battles with, great showcase of powers and cool memorable moments.

ABOUT THE FLASH
After a particle accelerator causes a freak storm, CSI Investigator Barry Allen is struck by lightning and falls into a coma. Months later he awakens with the power of super speed, granting him the ability to move through Central City like an unseen guardian angel. Though initially excited by his newfound powers, Barry is shocked to discover he is not the only “meta-human” who was created in the wake of the accelerator explosion — and not everyone is using their new powers for good. Barry partners with S.T.A.R. Labs and dedicates his life to protect the innocent. For now, only a few close friends and associates know that Barry is literally the fastest man alive, but it won’t be long before the world learns what Barry Allen has become…The Flash.

(update) After the teaser by The CW, they have now release a full trailer, and I gotta say I very interested, nice use of powers and actual super villains, I definitely going to be checking this out when it comes out. And if I liking this serious I just might give arrow a chance even though I never been a fan of the character but if the creators of The Flash are decent enough it definitely validate giving them a chance on their other products. So be sure to check out the full trailer down below and give me your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

