Avengers Assemble – Trailer Reveiw

Ever since I was a little girl I’ve had a slight obsession with all things Iron Man – Along the way Thor somehow joined the party! So needless to say when I heard about the Avengers Assemble movie, I had a slight panic attack. Iron Man and Thor in the same movie? Joined by the best Marvel has to offer – Captain America, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye all under the watchful eye of S.H.E.I.L.D director Nick Fury. I immediately searched the internet until I found the Official trailer and sat there in a state of amazement. It really was true! There they were, working together in a bid to save the world.

The first thing that I noticed was this trailer (to me) was cinematically flawless! I felt like I was there running from falling debris, and as Iron Man flew through the sky I felt like I was flying with him. I must have pressed repeat about 12  times before I frantically started calling people trying to explain the wonders I just saw. The special effects were just amazing.

There wasnt too much given away in the trailer, but the gist of thing’s are that Thor’s adoptive brother Loki is staging an alien invasion to destroy the world. Nick Fury, The director of S.H.E.I.L.D then decides the only way to save the world is to recruit the best of the best under the aptly named – Avengers Initiative. So the recruitment process begins. Needless to say with so many big personalities everything doesn’t go smoothly at first, but can they unite for the greater good?

Of course they can! There the Avengers!

This movie debuts in the UK on the 26th April, and I will definitely be there. I haven’t looked forward to a film release like this in forever, and I’m pretty sure I wont be let down! Once I’ve seen the film (and composed myself) I’ll be back to give you my full review – and I’ll try not to throw in too many spoilers :).

2 thoughts on “Avengers Assemble – Trailer Reveiw

Leave a Reply

